Base of The Month July '08!

Oscars given for outstanding Bases.

Moderator: Phoenigette

Em
Super Star
Super Star

Base of The Month July '08!

Post by Em » Wed Aug 13, 2008 9:19 am

[align=center]This month's winner is Gauche!

Tell us, what inspired you to make this base set?
I don’t think it was inspiration really; it was more like desperation that I could not find the right base to use at that point in time! Rather than keep looking, why not make your own?

I wanted a base with nice proportions whilst still looking a little cartoon-y and cute; I was also afraid of working on bases that are too large or too small, so I needed something to fit the size range I was looking for. As much as dynamic poses are fun and there are tons of great bases out there with amazing poses... I wanted more generic poses that are very basic so I can doll different clothes or characters looking very standard and average. I like dynamic bases, but I’m not good at working with them, so I wanted to make poses that I could work with easily. Plus such poses are also easier on newer dollars like us who need to practice more on basic poses before really taking the plunge into more dynamic bases.

I got those pose ideas from pictures in my bcbg catalogs – those kinds they send to you endlessly every single month! I found the poses in there very standard and the photos helped me in the process of making sure the proportions were right.

Basically that was my idea behind why I made this set, not very exciting eh?

What features are your favorite?
Is it weird of me to love the boobs?! –lol- I do think the boobies are my favorite part, they look natural to me; but yet believable when you put clothes on them.

The faces are very cute, who or what inspired them?